My Top 5 Summer Beauty Tips xx

Hi everyone,

Here are my 5 beauty tips that I use every Summer to make my life a little easier!

1.) If it’s a really hot day you may find that you sweat around your nose and your forehead, which is normal. However, this could lead to your foundation running so instead of wearing foundation, I would recommend wearing BB Cream because it evens out your skin and is a lot lighter than foundation.

2.) If you struggle when using fake tan (mine always ends up looking patchy which is not a good look) you could use a gradual tan which is the same texture as a moisturiser. I apply a thin layer everyday so over time it builds up and you look like you have a tan.

3.) After using the “I’m wearing jeans so I won’t have to shave my legs” excuse all winter, we all have to reluctantly get the razor and soap (or shaving cream) out when we realise that we’ll be wearing shorts or a bikini/swimsuit. However, instead of spending ages shaving once or twice a week, I shave my legs every time I have a shower (so basically every 2 days). Now this may seem excessive, but I only actually spend about 1 minute at the most on each leg. This is because I don’t spend ages making sure that its perfect, but I just quickly do it and only go over each area once. Like what I said about the fake tan, over time you won’t have any hair on your legs but you won’t be spending ages each week to get this result.

4.) We all have our go to lipstick or go to lipstick shade. I am definitely a pinky nude shade kind of girl (or I’ll go for more of a hot pink if I’m going to a party or something) and I will wear this shade throughout Autumn, Winter and Spring. However, I sometimes find that lipstick feels quite heavy during the hotter months and my lips tend to feel a lot dryer (that makes no sense aha) so I’m always applying some Carmex. I tend to opt for a tinted lip balm (so your moisturising your lips but still adding some colour) or I’m currently obsessed with the ‘Barry M That’s Swell Lip Plumper in Clear’ because it makes your lips look really nice and shiny (probably not the best way to describe it aha).

5.)WEAR SUNCREAM!!! This is probably my most important tip. Even if you don’t burn easily, still apply a SPF 15 or 30 sun cream every day and maybe wear makeup with SPF 15 or 30, especially if it’s really hot and sunny, because even if you don’t burn, your skin can still be effected by the sun. If you are like me, however, and go from your normal skin tone to looking as red as a tomato within 2 hours of being exposed to the sun, wear SPF 50 or 50+ very high every day to stop your skin from getting damaged. I use a face sun cream on my face with SPF 50+ high because it is a lot lighter than normal sun cream and can easily go under or on top of makeup (because makeup with SPF 15 orv30 just won’t cut it for us).

So those are all my tips! What are your go to beauty secrets?

Lots of Love,

Pastel_n_Floral xx

 

 

 

Leave a comment